Field Work

Please contact your local Society chapter for any upcoming opportunities.

Lab Work

WRI Research Station on Petit Jean Mountain

Volunteer days are on the third Saturday of each month (unless something comes up) from 9 to 12 at the WRI station.

Check them out on Facebook, or contact Dr. Emily Beahm at beahm@uark.edu or Larry Porter at lporter@uawri.org. Call the office at 501-727-6250.

HSU Research Station in Arkadelphia

Lab days are every Thursday from 9:00 – 4:30 with a break for lunch. They are held at the research station on the Henderson State University campus, 1042 Haddock St., Arkadelphia.

Check them out on Facebook or contact Dr. Mary Beth Trubitt at trubittm@hsu.edu or Tommie Cotton at tncotton@uark.edu. Call the office at 870-230-5510.

UA-Fayetteville Research Station

Check them out on Facebook or call the office at 479-575-3556. Lab nights are held once a month, usually on a Tuesday night. To get on the email list for lab night activities, contact Melissa Zabecki at mzabeck@uark.edu

Toltec Mounds Archeological State Park

Check them out on Facebook, or contact Dr. Eizabeth Horton at ethorton@uark.edu or Katy Gregory kwg001@uark.edu . Call the office at 501-961-2420.

SAU Research Station in Magnolia

Check them out on Facebook or contact Dr. Carl Drexler at cdrexler@uark.edu. Call the office at 870-235-4230.

UA-Fort Smith Research Station in Fort Smith

Check them out on Facebook or contact Tim Mulvihill at tim.mulvihill@uark.edu. Call the office at 479-788-7812.

ASU Research Station in Jonesboro

Check them out on Facebook or contact Dr. Julie Morrow at jemorro@uark.edu, Sarah Stuckey at sdstucke@uark.edu. Call the office at 870-972-2071.

UA-Monticello Research Station

Check them out on Facebook or contact Dr. Jodi Barnes at jabarnes@uark.edu  Call the office at 870-460-1290.

UA-Pine Bluff Research Station

Check them out on Facebook or contact Dr. Andrew Beaupre at abeaupre@uark.eduor Dr. Bob Scott at rscottjr@uark.edu. Call the office at 870-535-4509.

Parkin Archeological State Park

Check them out on Facebook. Beginning January 2020, open lab nights will be held the 4th Saturday of each month from 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm or contact Michelle Rathgaber at mmrathga@uark.edu or Dr. Jeffrey Mitchem at jmitchem1@yahoo.com. Call the office at 870-755-2119.